Dream ( My First Five Minute Friday)

I decided to give the five minute Friday link up a try. There are rules to this thing: “This is meant to be a free write, which means: no editing, no over-thinking, no worrying about perfect grammar or punctuation.” I find this makes me feel both free and vulnerable. If you are a grammar nazi, I am sorry for what is most likely  about to happen. 😉  Okay, timer is set for five minutes, and away we go. The prompt for this week is DREAM.

arm in wheat

I dreamed a dream in time gone by” -Les Miserables

It is amazing to me that though I have forgotten dreams dreamt in my past I serve a God who forgets nothing. In the last years I have seen things happen that I longed for in my youth. Things I had either given up on or left in the I was young pile of crazy. It has shown me that many dreams are dreams placed by the God who is not limited. That though I had left behind those desires, He would bring them at the proper time because they were His dreams before they were ever my own. So I keep dreaming. I keep praying, because He never looses track of those either, and I keep trusting. With all of me, all my passions, all my hopes I place them in his everlasting hands.

Five-Minute-Friday-4

Hey FMFers that was a lot harder than I imagined. I can’t tell you how bad I want to edit that little piece that I was able to get out. I also began to get a bit frantic when the timer was down to 30 seconds, so I admit I went a couple seconds over so I could fit in that last word. 

6 thoughts on “Dream ( My First Five Minute Friday)

  1. You did fine. It’s a free write, and you are the one in charge of the timer. I’m not going to be able to tell if you went a second or forty over. 😉 I’m right behind you in the link up. You have a great piece.

    Hugs,
    Melinda
    (visiting from FMF)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love that part about God being the giver and keeper of our dreams. Sometimes I’ve heard others respond to one another as being “immature” for having certain values and dreams. Sometimes those others might be the strongest people I know, for holding on and believing when it would “make sense” to most adults to have let them go and buried them with their youth. Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ah yes – our God who moves both inside and outside of time! I love this! Welcome to FMF! We are so glad that you joined in! (It IS freeing and vulnerable at the same time… it’s also addicting – both the free write and the community! Consider yourself warned!) 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Chara- You had me with the Les Mis quote! Love this FMF (I have only done one myself and need to try one again!) It’s good to see your “own” website- I just left a comment on your communal site with this similar title….So glad you came to the Faith & Culture Writers Conference this year and I am looking forward to continued connection, fellow Oregon Writer Mom! – cornelia

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

