Pray 31 Day 5 ~ The Monday Prayer

It’s Monday. We need prayer. ‘Nuff said.

Jesus,

It’s Monday.

I did not want to get up today.

I ask you to replace the dread in my soul with expectant hope.

Help me to remember who you are, and your ability to infuse the mundane with the miraculous.

May I have eyes to see you moving around me, and a grateful heart for all your protection and love.

Please fill me with patience and joy no matter what the circumstances are.

 Help me to believe that you meet me in all things, so that I may have peace.

I am looking for you today. Show me where you are.

Please wake me up. I need you.

It’s Monday.

In your name,

Amen

#write31days

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope.

~Romans 15:13

One thought on “Pray 31 Day 5 ~ The Monday Prayer

Leave a Reply

