Pray 31 Day 7 ~ Praying to Breathe

1 Thessalonians 5:17 says “pray without ceasing.” How in the world do we do that?

In my life the closest thing I have come upon is constant conversation. This doesn’t mean I am always talking to Jesus. It looks more like the acknowledgment that He is always with me. I talk to Him through out the day. I wake saying, “I need you. Thank you that I get to live another day. Here we go. Help me through the day.” As the day goes on, I ask Him for wisdom, forgiveness, and tell Him, “thanks.” Then as I put my head on my pillow at night I express my gratitude, unload any lingering BIG FEELINGS, and rest knowing He is there.

To me, prayer is like breathing. The thought of not having the ability to go before Jesus at any time for anything is suffocating. Especially, since I am pretty much useless on my own. 😉

So today a prayer for the ability to know Jesus so intimately, and with so much trust that talking to him becomes as natural as breathing.

Jesus,

I want to know you.

Help me to know you more.

I  want you more than anything else.

You are the hero of my life. The very air I breathe.

May my life have your mark upon it, and my days your presence within.

When I feel like I am drowning remind me that you are my rescuer.

You revive my dreams and align them with yours.

Show me which way to walk.

In your name,

Amen

#write31days

“Rejoice always,  pray without ceasing,  give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.”

~ 1 Thessalonians 5: 16-18

3 thoughts on “Pray 31 Day 7 ~ Praying to Breathe

Leave a Reply

