Pray 31 Day 9 ~ Prayer for the Tech Addict

They keep telling us technology is destroying our relationships. Problem is, sometimes I don’t care. Am I addicted to my phone, computer, or tablet? I sure hope not, but just in case a prayer for those of us walking, or way over, the line.

Jesus,

I feel the temptation.

The temptation to pick up my phone, and check out by checking in.

I gaze at the lives of my friends while mine is happening right in front of me, and I miss what you are giving me.

Help me to stand against the pull of being plugged in. 

Help me to remember I don’t need to know it all.

All the answers.

All the news.

All the things are under your control.

Please help me to use technology to serve you more, but not to be mastered by it in any way.

I feel the temptation, but I don’t have to pick it up.

Help my to put the phone down.

In your name,

Amen

#write31days

No temptation has overtaken you that is not common to man. God is faithful, and he will not let you be tempted beyond your ability, but with the temptation he will also provide the way of escape, that you may be able to endure it. Therefore, my beloved, flee from idolatry.” ~ 1 Corinthians 10: 13-14

Leave a Reply

