Pray 31 Day 15 ~ Prayers for the Lonely

And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”~ Jesus (Matthew 28:20)

Heavenly Father,

Sometimes I feel so alone.

I know you are with me, but I don’t always believe it.

Please show me where you are. 

Help me to not be so concerned about being known that I stop looking to know you.

Help me not to be frustrated with others for not reaching out, but to be the one who reaches.

There have been times I have felt betrayed and abandoned, but you have not forsaken me.

Help me to keep my eyes on you.

I also ask that you would surround me with people who will point me at you, because we were not built to do life alone.

Let me be a part of the people who choose your ways before their own.

People who love.

I know I am yours, and that means I am a part of your eternal family.

This is unchangeable.

Help me to rest here.

In Jesus’ name I pray,

Amen

#write31days

2 thoughts on “Pray 31 Day 15 ~ Prayers for the Lonely

Leave a Reply

