Pray 31 Day 16 ~ The Vulnerability Prayer

There are many times in which I want to outright refuse the need to be vulnerable, but more often that not, I find it worth the risk. This prayer is for those who need a little extra courage to let yourselves be seen.

Mighty God,

You are so great and so big. I know you can do all things, but I am struggling to be willing to let others see me.

There have been times when I have allowed secrecy to destroy intimacy, and I don’t want to do it anymore.

Help me to be willing to let others speak into my life and to speak into the lives of others, so I can build them up.

Help me to let others into my hurts, and to help others carry the burden’s that weigh them down.

When needed, give me the strength to ask for help even if it means being dependent upon another human, and make me willing to come to the aid of those in need. 

May I fight against the hardness and coldness that sometimes feels safer than risking being vulnerable, and may I lay down all my defenses with you.

You see it all anyway, may I lay it at your feet and trust.

Make me vulnerable enough to love and be loved; to know and be known.

In Jesus’ powerful name,

Amen

#write31days

“Bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.” ~Galatians 6:2

Leave a Reply

