Pray 31 Day 18 ~ Prayer for the Anxious

“But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.” ~ Matthew 6:33-34
Lord,
Sometimes, it is hard for me to believe you are sovereign.
I am sorry, but sometimes I struggle with the truth that you are good.
I find myself straining to self-preserve and gain control, and find this leads me into despair or anger.
I see that I am weak, and yet, I try to play strong.
Help me to rely on you when life is too heavy.
When I look around, it is hard for me to not see danger everywhere. I see threats where there are none, and can’t find you.
Show me where you are.
Help me to stop avoiding, and keep me from running away.
Help me to stop trying to escape or attack.
Help me, because I know I am not powerful enough or good enough to do it on my own.
I am trying to know, to act, and to live in the truth that you are.
In Jesus name,
Amen
#write31days
Leave a Reply

