Pray 31 Day 19 ~ Prayers for the Depressed

Why are you cast down, O my soul, and why are you in turmoil within me? Hope in God; for I shall again praise him, my salvation and my God.” ~Psalm 42:5

Jesus,

My soul feels apathetic, not even heavy, it just feels there. Existing, but not alive.

I know that you died that I may have life and have it abundantly; help me to see how that can be true.

Help me to find the courage to do something, anything, with feeling.

I don’t know if I’m afraid, if I’m angry, if there is something I want—I don’t know what it is.

I am tempted to forsake hope.

Show me that you are my anchor.

May I trust you to give and take away with perfect precision.

May those I love be willing to enter in and call me out.

I will shut down the lies.

When I travel through shadowed valleys I will look for your light and mercy.

May I praise your name in all circumstances, for you have been steadfast, goodness personified, and comfort sent down to me all the days of my life.

It’s my eyes that have drifted, not yours.

I will hope in you.

I will hope.

In Jesus’ name I pray,

Amen

#write31days

One thought on “Pray 31 Day 19 ~ Prayers for the Depressed

  1. Beautiful prayer, Chara! “May I praise your name in all circumstances, for you have been steadfast, goodness personified, and comfort sent down to me all the days of my life.” AMEN!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

