Pray 31 Day 29 ~ Prayers for Those With Chronic Pain

“Behold, I have refined you, but not as silver;
    I have tried you in the furnace of affliction.”

~ Isaiah 48:10

Father God,

It hurts so bad, and it isn’t going away.

I wake up and the pain meets me, but you do too.

Help me to let you control me and not give into the flesh that has failed me.

Give me patience for others,

grace for those that do not understand,

and hope for tomorrow.

May my heart ever praise you with thanksgiving and gladness, for even in pain I know goodness and mercy are following me.

I know you are still who you say you are.

I know I am yours, and you are not ignorant of this thorn that plagues me.

Please take this pain from me and set me free, and if not sustain me, refresh me, and show me the secret of being content.

For I will rejoice, and again I say rejoice, because I know there will be a day when all sorrow and pain will be wiped away.

All will be made new, because I belong to you.

In Jesus name,

Amen

#write31days

Leave a Reply

