Pray 31 Day 31 ~ Prayer for Finishing Well

 “His master said to him, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant. You have been faithful over a little; I will set you over much. Enter into the joy of your master.’” ~ Matthew 25:21

Jesus,

I have begun my race towards you, and accepted your gift of grace that offers eternal life.

Help me to run well in the midst of this extravagant blessing.

I long to finish well.

I long to glorify your name.

I long to be faithful.

I want nothing more than to be yours, and for that to be obvious because of the way I  love others.

May I face tribulation with perseverance that will produce character, and may the love of God pour out of me in a way that shows that hope in you does not disappoint. 

 It is not the first day that is most important but the last.

Help me to serve faithful in whatever you set before me, so that when I see you face to face I hear, “Well done.”

In your precious name I pray,

Amen

#write31days

Leave a Reply

