Season: Five Minute Friday

This is a Five Minute Friday post. Where I link up with other writers at Kate Motaung’s and we free write for five minuets. It is simple, it is unedited and it is fun. And yes, technically today is Monday, but that is just how this week went. 😉 Our prompt this week is season.

I think the whole global warming thing freaks people out for another reason beyond…well…you know…the world dying. I think that we are also disturbed because we like our seasons to be predictable, and it is messing with that. Seasons are shifting. Summer stays around deep into fall, and snow is still falling at Easter. All the seasonal expectations are thrown off. We want to know what is coming. We want to know what season comes next and when  and what will show up.

As I begin to walk into a new season of life, one that took me by surprise, and honestly has left me sitting in a bit of shock. I take comfort in that though the world will change, that expectations will be thrown down, and life will continue to be unpredictable. I serve a God who never changes. I rest here. I live here. I trust here.

The grass withers, the flower fades, but the word of our God will stand forever.” Isaiah 40:8 

Five-Minute-Friday-4

One thought on “Season: Five Minute Friday

Leave a Reply

