Lift

This is a Five Minute Friday post. Where I link up with other writers at Kate Motaung’s and we free write for five minuets. It is simple, it is unedited, and it is fun. Our prompt this week is lift

“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens.

I will lift others up. I will not tear down. My words will not heap weight onto the shoulders of others, but I will use my speech to help slay the chains that keep people from moving forward. I will bear the burdens and come along side to aid in  lifting the life that cannot be born alone.  For, others have lifted me. They have raised me up and kept me from drowning. They have taught, were patient, and suffered as I insisted on diving into waters I could not swim alone. There were those who fought to give me the vote, those who said women should learn too, and there is the ultimate liberator who set my soul free—Jesus. The God who came down into a broken world lifted His cross to die so that I may live, so I will lift mine. Whatever cross I come to I pray God gives me the strength to lift.

Five-Minute-Friday-4

Leave a Reply

